Needle Felted Autumn

Thought I would share some photos of the pretty shelf my mother-in-law recently purchased and hung in her dining room.  She saw it in an antique shop and knew it would be perfect for this collection of china.  (Click to enlarge the photo.)  These very few pieces were her grandmother’s and now have a perfect place to be appreciated.

 

After one of our fun Saturdays spent running around the countryside, trying to find a certain barn sale, which we never found, and a quick apple cider donut at an orchard, we stopped at Esther’s Place in Big Rock.    She waited in the car with P, who had fallen asleep, while I poked my head in.  But I knew they both would enjoy it as well, and before we knew it an hour had passed.  After I narrowed my choices down to four balls of wool (all in shades of green), we arrived home and decorated the shelf with the little pumpkins we bought at the orchard.

 

 

I thought the shelf could use some needle felted acorns (with real acorn hats) and pumpkins, so I made more and delivered them to her the next day.

 

 

A fun reminder of the day.

 

Happy Friday!

Published in: on October 22, 2010 at 9:11 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2010/10/22/needle-felted-autumn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. The shelf if darling as are the decorations. Thanks for including me with your felted acorns.


Leave a Reply

