Peeks of Home

This armoire is in the corner of our dining room.  For a long time these vintage suitcases lived there, hiding seasonal decor when not in use.  Great repurposing, huh?  Great, until one day when I just got tired of seeing them there, tall dark and a little foreboding in the corner.

So I changed things out to this  in the spring.  A little airier I thought at the time.  Didn’t stay this was for long.  One thing I need to learn is not to use everything and fill every space.  Simplified and breathing room are good.

Then it became this over the summer.  A little better.

And now we are here.

I love creating these little vignettes around our home with my thrifted and found treasures.  And it is expecially fun when I see something in a certain home decor catalogue and can recreate that feel at home with what I already have.  Or maybe I’ve already done something and then the catalogue arrives and I can see I’ve “done it right”.

Next week I hope to show you the brass lamp I refinished and how Autumn has arrived at our home.  So please some back!

Published in: on September 16, 2010 at 8:49 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2010/09/16/peeks-of-home/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

