And Sometimes We Make Things Together

It was her idea to get out the Air-Dry Clay a couple days ago.  First we gathered our supplies: cookie cutters, play-doh tools, rolling pins, a crochet doilie.

Then we set to work.  Notice the ‘we’.  Yes I had to join in too so away went the computer, or book, or grocery list, what ever I was working on at the time.  This is my favorite kind of creating, no rules, no time limits.  The only thing you need is your imagination.  She had very specific ideas about what to make and to whom she would give the finished product.

I used cookie cutters and added texture with lace, shells, silverware, burlap.  Sometimes I need a day to get back to the basics, play with simple supplies and see where it takes me.  Now I want to make more, with my youthful muse by my side of course.

That was fun.  Thanks P!

Published in: on August 10, 2010 at 8:42 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/and-sometimes-we-make-things-together/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

