Ice Skating, pre-fall

I know this is a little late but . . .here we are, just before my unfortunate twirling accident on New Year’s Eve.  This was our daughter’s first experience with ice skating so I helped her a bit without skates on.  I was however wearing my kung-fu-grip boots that have seen me so diligently through this winter.  With her skates on, this gave her a couple extra inches and I found the helping a bit awkward.

Soon grandpa arrived with a runner sled and off the skates she went.  She had such fun gliding across the ice this way.  Grandpa had fun too.  So I put on skates, and had a great time, for a while.

And despite breaking my elbow, this was our view about 4:30 pm as we skated closer to the new year.  It was an amazing thing to see.  (Click on each photo to see the light on the snow.  Really beautiful)  The photos were taken by my sister-in-law (thanks Meg!) who was visiting from Canada.  She even took some of me actually upright on my skates, but these are much prettier.

Okay, spring.  I am ready for you.  My arm is healed and I’m anxious to begin my garden.

Happy March to you!

Published in: on March 1, 2010 at 2:02 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2010/03/01/ice-skating-pre-fall/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

