Good News from the Doctor

A month has passed since my unfortunate twirling accident and doc says my arm has healed nicely, just as she’d hoped it would.  That’s a relief because after falling a week ago on a terribly icy morning after taking our daughter to school, it was swollen and sore.  So afraid the doctor would say I’d need a cast after all just to make sure it would heal.  But alas I’ve been cleared to use it within reason.  I won’t be doing pushups any time soon.  And though I’m a lefty, I do nearly everything else with my right arm.  It sure is nice to do some of the things that just feel better done with a certain arm like opening doors, turning a key, shifting the car into gear, pouring my coffee.  It should take a couple more months before it feels completely normal and before I will be able to straighten it.    I do have goals though that would be reasonable to acheive gradually, like getting back to pilates class, and rock climbing and I would love to try a zip-line.

And guess what, it’s snowing today.  Think I’ll rest it a bit longer.

Published in: on February 2, 2010 at 9:34 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2010/02/02/good-news-from-the-doctor/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

