Vintage Glittered Bells

Remember the thrifty goodies I wrote of finding a couple weeks ago?  Here is another happy find.  But first there is a pre-story story.  Last summer my mother in law and I made our annual Elburn Days garage sale trek and at our very last stop I found one vintage glitter wedding bell in a box of “free stuff” and of course it came home with me.  It is so pretty and slightly yellowed with age, just the way I like it.

Then a couple weeks ago, the same week I found the seam binding and other assorted goodies, so I imagine someone cleaned out Aunt Mabel’s home and she used to be a wedding planner back in the fifties, because I found a bag of , uh, several of these bells.  I do have plans for them, oh yes.  Perhaps part of next years craft show collection, so stay tuned.

And last week I found this large Christmas glitter bell with all it’s plastic greenery and glitter doves.  So pretty.

Have a lovely weekend!

Published in: on December 18, 2009 at 6:59 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2009/12/18/vintage-glittered-bells/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

