Wasabi

I have only recently begun to experiment and try new foods that are spicy/hot.  Usually for me, any thing more then putting two twists of the pepper mill on my food would have been “crazy”!!

A few weeks ago I took a day off of work because I had a gift certificate from WBIG 1280 for an Indian restaurant. The gift certificate was for buffet for two at Indian Harvest.  The first thing that they brought to out table was Tandoori Chicken.  Now, the smell of the dish was overwhelming.  Indian food is definitely an acquired taste.  The chicken itself was very good.  I tried almost everything that was on the buffet table and I found that most of the food was “good”.  I didn’t get too excited about the whole experience, but at least now that I have tried Indian food, I may go back and try ordering something off the menu.

Back to the wasabi……

I have eaten three time now at Ju Rin.  I think I may have about 4 or 5 real “sushi moments” in my dining life. (The sushi you buy in grocery stores doesn’t really count)  Each time that I have eaten at Ju Rin, while being a good experience, I have always felt a little disappointed with the menu items.  I have not though been disappointed at all with the sushi and sashimi !!!!

Now, the good thing a bout the wasabi is that unlike peppers, there is no lingering damage!!!.  You can take a big enough bite of the wasabi to clear your sinuses and melt your hair form the inside out, but in a few moments, it’s gone.

Counting the days until the next sushi trip !!

Published in: on November 15, 2009 at 3:52 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2009/11/15/wasabi/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thank you more ideas of new and exciting
    I myself had learned and I wish you luck and success


Leave a Reply

