The “Bacon Matt”

Several weeks ago, we were watching the Travel Channel, and we saw a recipe that involved a homemade sausage that was held together with a “bacon wrap”.  I was joking at work with a gentleman about the unlimited possible uses for a “bacon mat”.  We came up with all sorts of possibilities of what it could be used for.  Just for fun,  I thought that I would try and make a bacon mat. (It involves frying and eating bacon, so what’s the downside????)  The first thing is that You need a very large frying pan.

Bacon_01

Bacon_02

Bacon_03

Bacon_04

It ended up working.

I found an excessively decadent recipe for a sausage and bacon !!!!!!!!!

http://www.bbqaddicts.com/blog/recipes/bacon-explosion/

I suggest that you have your cardiologist on speed dial if you make and eat this !!

Published in: on October 26, 2009 at 4:59 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2009/10/26/the-bacon-mat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would suggest you bake the bacon mat rather than fry it. It would be much easier.

  2. I agree. It’s just that I have not baked bacon before so it’s a concept that’s a bit foreign to me. But if I do the mat again, I will put it in the oven.

    Thanks !!!!


Leave a Reply

