My Current Project

Here’s the story for this little piece.  Remember the little yellow cabinet that was supposed to hold my clothing but just didn’t work out for that purpose?   I found a replacement.  And it was free.

One Sunday night whilst out and about I came across this lonely and very disheveled piece on the curb awaiting a sympathetic soul before the Monday morning garbage truck arrived.  I drove by.  Drove by again and this time got out to investigate but thought it was too filthy to bring home, so I went home.  But that piece was in my brain so I asked my husband to go check it out (read “please bring it home”), and he did.

The top was covered in about seven inches of dust and general been-sitting-in-the-garage-for years-yuck but it was intact and had all the original hardware.  We stripped the paint which literally came off in sheets and now it is ready to be repainted, probably a crisp clean white, no gold details.  And I’ll line the drawers with a pretty, vintage wallpaper.

Just another few day’s work and it will be put back to use.

.Current

Published in: on September 14, 2009 at 6:32 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2009/09/14/my-current-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

