The little yellow cabinet

So you may have gathered by now, in these very few posts, that I like to make stuff.  And not just  “crafty” stuff.    There are some amazing crafty types whose beautiful blogs  have inspired me to take this blogging plunge and share my humble little items with you in this space.

I like to make lots of things, hopefully useful things, pretty things, meaningful things, tasty things.   Things such as greeting cards, jewelry, mini collages, journals, anything with blueberries.  But perhaps my favorite is to repurpose my many thrifted treasures  to make  new, more useful things.  Though sometimes those thrifty things are just right as is.

Let’s look back at the yellow cabinet from a couple posts ago.  It was actually $6.40 at one of my favorite thrifts and the guy put it in my vehicle.  Such a deal.   It is a child’s clothing cabinet with a hanging bar behind the door.  Since I had been pining after a certain yellow cabinet from IKEA but couldn’t see paying the $300 price tag, this was all good.  However, adult sweaters don’t fit so well.  The drawers are perfect for organizing, by color, fabrics and jewelry making supplies.

Pretty storage, little cost, an afternoon to clean it up.

Happy, happy me

Published in: on August 27, 2009 at 3:52 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pkhandmade.wordpress.com/2009/08/27/the-little-yellow-cabinet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

